April Fitness Challenge 2016


So we’ve officially hit springtime and I don’t know about you, but I’m feeling extremely motivated to take my fitness to the next level.

My strength: I actually enjoy working out

My weakness: food and sugary drinks (yum)

So I want to invite my virtual friends (you) to join me in a 30 day fitness challenge (ending May 7, 2016). I’m not going to be super specific about this challenge, but my number one focus is: FOOD!

They (don’t know specifically who) say “you can’t out work a bad diet” and “80% is food and 20% fitness.” I believe these quotes wholeheartedly and I challenge you to think about what you’re eating.

So how bout it? You in?

Here’s my commitment for the 2016 fitness challenge:

No fast food

Drive-thru’s aren’t normally my thing, but I’ve noticed when I’m pressed for time and have limited options, fast food is clutch. In order for me to succeed I am going to have to plan, plan, plan. Please feel free to design your own fitness challenge and share in the comments below.

P.S. Really sit and think about what will challenge you. Also, you’re body is unique; you don’t have to do what everyone else is doing. Tailor the challenge that is just right for you. Zone in on your fitness challenge focus for April.

Let’s do this!

Leave a Reply

