What to Do When You Don’t Know What to Do

2017-05-10 09_22_09-Clipboard

Work stress…grieving the loss of a loved one…career uncertainty…relationship conflict…health issues…bills. Just typing that made me tired.

I don’t know about you, but I’m tired. I’m currently employed by a company whose job offer I should’ve turned down (I was warned three times not to take the job, plus I even pulled out of the offer initially!). I recently lost my grandmother to Alzheimer’s a day before my 31st birthday. I feel overwhelmed with grief and uncertain of my next career move.

In this moment I  don’t know what else to do. I don’t have the words to encourage myself or my family. I’m unsure about when to leave my current company for another job. I just don’t have the answers.

But I know the One who does…

“Come to me, all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.”

Matthew 11:28-30

I hope that’s good news for you like it was for me! I don’t know what my next move will be concerning my career, but I’ve given my worries and my cares to Him. He will lead me in the way I should go. I also have faith in the comfort that He will provide to my family and I during our time of grieving:

“Blessed are those who mourn for they shall be comforted.”

Matthew 5:4

Did I immediately feel better after reading those words? No, but I will trust him daily for the promises He’s made. He’s faithful.

One thought on “What to Do When You Don’t Know What to Do

Leave a comment