Yes, He Will Wait for “It” 

“Do you think it’s possible?”

“What?”

“For a man to wait until marriage to have sex.”

“Absolutely. She can be celibate, but I’ll still be having sex with other people.”

Yes! That was a snippet of a real conversation that I had with a guy that I was interested in at the time. I’m so thankful that relationship got BLOCKED!

I remember feeling so discouraged about men and relationships after that conversation. Surely there had to be some men out there who shared my belief in what the Word has to say about sex before marriage.

I came across Tony Gaskin’s YouTube video Will a Man Wait and felt a little bit more hope. Watch the video below, BUT keep in mind that although what Gaskins mentions is helpful, a man’s number one motivation for waiting for sex until marriage should be his relationship with the Lord.

Leave a Reply

